Sunday, May 31, 2015

Children of Cain Series by R.J. Craddock

The Forsaken (Children of Cain book One)
Book Description:
Her mother is dead, her home is destroyed. Gwenevere flees into the forest in the dead of winter and stumbles into the human world. Unable to speak their language, but capable of reading their thoughts, Gwen acclimates quickly. Meanwhile she discovers that her native tongue is magical, giving her the power to control the world around her. Seeking the answers to her identity and her forgotten past, orphaned Gwen runs off in search of her own kind. Her dark gifts bring to light horrible truths, the discovery of which forces Gwen to make a fatal decision. The only thing that is certain, her life is about to take a drastic turn - there is no going back from murder.

The Forsaken is book one in The Children of Cain series, a mature Young Adult Urban Fantasy.

Buy on Amazon

The Offspring (Children of Cain book Two)
Book Description:
A murder behind her and the wilderness before her, friendless witch Gwenevere flees to survive. Yet Mother Nature is not kind and even Gwen’s magical gifts can’t save her from a deadly winter storm. Narrowly escaping death, she is rescued by an unlikely hero and taken into the shelter of a mythical realm. Has Gwen at long last found her own kind? Will she finally solve the mystery to her own identity, or her mother’s murder? Or is innocence blinding her to the true reality of this dark sanctuary?

The Offspring is book two in The Children of Cain series a mature Young Adult Urban Fantasy.

Buy on Amazon

The Coven (Children of Cain Book Three) is coming in September!
I received books one and two to review so book reviews of books 1 and 2 soon!

No comments:

Post a Comment